Rockvale Motor Company
0161 476 5915
0161 480 3000
Facebook Twitter

NOTICEBOARD

A.L. Coombe Bissett, Salisbury

Customer Rating:

"I should like to recount my experience of buying a car from Rockvale.  I had spent some months looking for a fully-loaded 325i Coupe, and finally found one - some 230 miles away.  I had several conversations with Mark Edwards, the owner of the company, whose dedication to providing a quality service was absolutely clear. I decided, after due enquiry, that this was the car that I wanted, and took a plane to Manchester.

I was met at the airport by a driver, who spoke very highly of the company and its ethos.  On arrival at Rockvale, my first impressions were excellent.  The car was precisely as described, and literally in showroom condition.  The valeting was perfect.

Mark then took me through the pre-sale preparation, which consisted of a major service, and renewal of all wearing parts, e.g. brake disks, in whatever condition.  The engine bay was also immaculate.

I then questioned him for an hour or so about its workings, and since I had been assured of its driving condition, confirmed my purchase.  The car comes with a six month unconditional parts and labour guarantee, but since I live so far away, Mark readily agreed to guarantee any parts that needed replacement by my local garage, provided he was contacted first.

Since that time I have serveral times been in touch by email, and invariably received a prompt and courteous service.  I am delighted with Rockvale, the service it provides, and my car!"

A.L.  (July, 2017)


E.M. Manchester

Customer Rating:

"So many thanks for such a lovely job - car looks a million dollars!  Have been posing in the occasional sunshine with the hood down - heaven!!"

E.M.  (July, 2017)


R.C. Belper

Customer Rating:

" I wanted to thank you for preparing my recently purchased BMW Z4 so well that it looked and felt like new when I drove it away.  Only sad that it will have to get dirty as I use it, but it's such fun to drive, that is what I will have to do!

Thanks for all of your advice you gave me and for making buying my new car plus selling the old one, so easy. "

R.C.  (May, 2017)


M.C. Beckenham, Kent

Customer Rating:

"Having sold a BMW Z3 (on behalf of my sister) to the Rockvale Motor Co. Ltd., I would like to give credit where it is clearly due.

Mark handled the whole transaction carefully, efficiently and professionally throughout and the price paid for the car, in my opinion, was a fair one.

I can highly recommend this trusted Company to anyone buying or selling a BMW or any other car for that matter!"

M.C. (March, 2017)


T. D. & SON North Shields

Customer Rating:

"ROCKVALE  :  A DRIVING FORCE FOR......50 YEARS"

"My son and I would like to warmly congratulate you and your staff on reaching 50 years of independent dealership.

This is no mean achievement for any business and proves a history of very hard work and staying power.

Your style of management shows that durability, reliability and trust are still the values that make a company successful.

We wish you and the business every success for the future."

T. D. & Son   (January, 2017)


T.D. North Shields

Customer Rating:

"A big thank you for your very refreshing approach to customer relations during my recent purchase from you of an 'as new' Merc CLC.  The car is a delight.

Purchasing a car is unfortunately often a soulless experience with much slick talk from salesmen who lack any empathy with their product.  My son and I have visited many and all shades of garages during the years and agree this was the best buying experience ever.  You gave helpful and knowledgeable responses to our every query.  We enjoyed all exchanges and were much taken with your 'gin palace' description of modern car showroom glamour.

Your attention to detail in stock presentation is truly impressive and would put to shame many main dealers.  We observed too that your garage staff behaved in a calm and very professional manner.

I would not hesitate to recommend Rockvale Motor Co."

T.D. (November, 2016)


N.P.H. Wakefield

Customer Rating:

"Just bought my Z3 from Rockvale.

On first visit Mark and staff were friendly and helpful.  Test drive arranged, no pushy sales pitch just help, guidance and clearly a good knowledge of the product.

Collected the car and delighted with how it was presented and the work done.  A first rate service and delighted with my car.  Thank you."

N.P.H.   (October, 2016)


N.D. Cheadle Hulme

Customer Rating:

"Just wanted to say thanks for a job well done on the car.  Back to normal quietness now with the wheel bearing having been replaced.  Also the presentation was superb both inside and out."

N.D.  (August, 2016)

 


D.T. Sheffield

Customer Rating:

"Just a quick note to say thanks very much for sorting out the car.  It seems to be running nicely now.  I appreciate your brilliant service."

D.T. (August, 2016)


R.M. Oldham

Customer Rating:

"Many thanks for wonderful service as always."

R.M. (April, 2016)


P.H. Knutsford

Customer Rating:

"The way Rockvale Motors dealt with our enquiry, test drives and purchase was absolutely exemplary.  The garage was very knowledgable and informative and operated in a relaxed no pressure environment.  Nothing was too much trouble even when we kept changing our minds; these guys are good and we really recommend them."

P.H. (July, 2016)


J.P.E. Stockport

Customer Rating:

"Once again thank you so much for preparing the whole package re car.  I am really pleased with it and it's so nice to drive."

J.P.E. (August, 2015)


M.W. London

Customer Rating:

"A quick note to say thank you for all your help with the purchase of my BMW 523i.  I am delighted with the car and very grateful to you and your team for making it all so painless."

M.W. (February, 2016)


S & VS Falkirk

Customer Rating:

"Just a short note to say many thanks in my recent purchase.  The car is amazing and it drove brilliantly up to Scotland.

The car was prepared to an exceptional high standard and looks and smells like new.  I now have the task of maintaining it to the same level as the previous owner which will be a massive challenge.

Once again thank you for making the sale seamless considering the distance.  I will be recommending your company to friends and family.  You have the key elements required for exceptional service and this can only increase your success in the future."

S & VS (October, 2015

 


P.B. Stoke-on-Trent

Customer Rating:

"Just a quick note to say the car is fab, thanks again to you and the team for all your hard work getting it ready."

P.B.  (June 2015)


E.W. Adlington

Customer Rating:

"I just want to thank you for the work that was completed on my car.  Mark was true to his word and called me when he said he would and I appreciated it very much.  I was also most impressed by the fact that repairs to my car were undertaken in an efficient and cost effective manner, having had a terrible experience with another garage recently.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Rockvale to friends and family and using again myself - although not too soon I hope!  Thank you and I wish you continued success for the future."

E.W.  (June 2015)


D.W. Sheffield

Customer Rating:

"The car sailed through its MOT and the guy that tested it passed comment that the car had clearly been serviced and/or maintained by 'an obsessive who obviously goes the extra mile' - praise indeed for Rockvale."

D.C.   (April 2015)


A.G. Heaton Moor

Customer Rating:

"I just wanted to record my appreciation for your help both to resolve the intitial problems with the car and then to achieve a sale at a value far above that which I expected.  It was very much appreciated.  When I come to purchase my next car privately, I'll be back in touch.  Thanks again for your excellent service."

A.G.   (April 2015)


R.C. Oldham

Customer Rating:

"Just to tell you, I am absolutely delighted with the car.  It was certainly worth waiting for - just the right thing."

R.C.   (February, 2015)


S.C. Bramhall

Customer Rating:

"Thank you for looking after my car all year round - You all have been brilliant!"

S.C.  (December, 2014)


D.C. Heaton Norris

Customer Rating:

"I would just like to thank you and the staff at Rockvale Motors for doing such a top job on the alarm on my car.

I will have no hesitation recommending you to friends and family (and myself) having work done by yourselves in the future.  Once again many thanks."

D.C.   (October 2014)


P.C. Crosby, Liverpool

Customer Rating:

"You made a very good impression on my wife, who is very big on customer service and thinks you and your company are fantastic (as do I) !!!"

P.C.   (June, 2014)


E.M. Didsbury

Customer Rating:

"Many, many thanks for all your hard work, effort and perseverence!"

E.M.   (November 2013)


P.G. Poynton

Customer Rating:

"Thanking you once again for your excellent service."

P.G.  (January 2012)


S.N. Chester

Customer Rating:

"Thank you for sorting out the problem so promptly."

S.N.   (January 2012)


S.C. Bramhall

Customer Rating:

"Thank you very much for all your 'help' throughout the year.  You do look after my car so well."

S.C.   (December 2011)


C.&T.Y. Altrincham

Customer Rating:

"We just wanted to say Thank You for the excellent customer service you have provided over the last few years."

C.&T.Y  (December 2011)


E.M. Didsbury

Customer Rating:

"Many thanks - wonderful job!"

E.M.  (September 2011)


K.B. Llangollen

Customer Rating:

"Many thanks for your help once again."

K.B.  (August 2011)


A.C. Cheadle Hulme

Customer Rating:

"Once again thanks for the superb service."     (3 BMWs & 2 Others)

A.C.  (June 2011)


J.E. Cheadle Hulme

Customer Rating:

"As you know over recent years, I have purchased four BMWs from you and I have never taken the opportunity of writing to you to express my personal thanks for all of your help and advice over recent years and to the Rockvale staff for friendly, efficient and such reliable service.

I hope to be a Rockvale customer for many years to come."     (5 BMWs and 2 Others)

J.E.  (May 2011)


G.G. Hazel Grove

Customer Rating:

"Many thanks for help, advice and assistance on minor problems during the year."

G.G.   (February 2011)


G.G. Hazel Grove

Customer Rating:

"Can I also thank you and your staff, for the prompt, efficient and friendly manner and attention whenever I have called in with a query or a minor problem."

G.G.   (March 2010)


R.B. Lytham St. Annes

Customer Rating:

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank you personally - and Rockvale - for such outstandingly good and reliable service to us (and our motoring needs) over recent years.

We have always been grateful to our very dear Son-in-Law for introducing us to you (and Rockvale).  Your all-round high standards are rare and quite outstanding.  Both my wife and I wish you and the entire Rockvale team all the success in the years ahead that you so richly deserve.

We thank you sincerely for your ever-ready and relaible help with our needs."

R.B.   (June 2002)


J.P.H. Cheadle

Customer Rating:

"Thank you for a job well done."

J.P.H.  (May 2001)

 


P.W. Cheadle Hulme

Customer Rating:

"Many thanks for your prompt and efficient attention."     (2 BMWs)

P.W.  (October 2000)


R.W.G. Poynton

Customer Rating:

"I thank you for the work done on my car and the courteous service I received."     (4 BMWs and 1 Other)

R.W.G. (July 2000)


N.B. Bramhall

Customer Rating:

"Thank you for an excellent job."

N.B.  (December 1999)


P.W. Cheadle Hulme

Customer Rating:

"Really pleased with the repair, excellent job."

P.W.  (July 1998)


D.&K.T. Bramhall

Customer Rating:

"Thank you again for your continued good service and impeccable standards whilst working on my wife's new BMW convertible.  We are extremely impressed with the finished product which, to all intents, looks like a new car.

Could you please pass these comments on to the body shop for their immaculate and truly professional paintwork."     (4 BMWs)

D.& K.T.   (May 1994)


G.P. Bramhall

Customer Rating:

"Once again, many thanks for your usual prompt and efficient attention."

G.P.   (September 1985)


T.J.B. Cheadle Hulme

Customer Rating:

"I would like to thank you very much for all your assistance and advice in relation to my recent car purchase.  You have been most courteous and kind in all our dealings and I must say that I do consider that I have had real value for money.

I should not hesitate to recommend your company to my colleagues and friends."     (1 BMW & 3 Others)

T.J.B.  (April 1984)


R.C. Sale, Cheshire

Customer Rating:

"Many thanks for all the trouble you and your son took to ensure a speedy return of the car.  It was much appreciated."

R.C.   (October 1980)


M.T.J. St. Helens

Customer Rating:

"We have decided to phase out all contract hiring entirely, as we are reducing all our car schedules for 1975, due to the uncertainty in the economic situation.

If in the future we re-open our car contracts, you will be the first to be informed, as we feel that of the many companies that we have dealt with, you are in a class of your own.

I hope to have the pleasure in the future of conducting further business on behalf of this company and thank you for your past services."

M.T.J.   (April 1975)


G.J. Cheadle Hulme

Customer Rating:

"Many, many thanks for taking such trouble in getting and delivering the tyres.  I greatly appreciate it."

G.J.  (April 1974)


E.H. Stockport

Customer Rating:

"I am enjoying my new car very much indeed and it has been a pleasure to do business with you."

E.H.   (October 1972)


F.M.C. Great Crosby, Liverpool

Customer Rating:

"Congratulations on the opening of your new Showroom, and my best wishes for your continued success.

As I have already mentioned to you, I would be most obliged if you would let me know when you next have a quality car in stock.  I have no hesitation in making this request as, if it comes up to the performance and standard of my previous four purchases, I shall be well satisfied."     (3 Cars)

Kind regards.  F.M.C.  (June 1971)


P.H.L. Flixton, Manchester

Customer Rating:

"I would like to place on record my deep appreciation of the efficient and courteous manner you extended to me in connection wtih my recent car purchase.

One hears many reports, usually detrimental, of the motor trade.  It was, therefore, most pleasing to have the recommendations confirmed that you spare no effort in seeing that your clients are completely satisfied and that you do, in fact, only retail carefully selected vehicles, my own is a fine example of your policy.

I understand you are to shortly open 'new' showrooms.  I wish you well, and to your new clients, I can asure them, they too, will be well satisfied with their association with the Rockvale Motor Company."     (4 BMWs)

Yours very sincerely, P.H.L.  (March 1971)


P.H.D. Cheadle Hulme

Customer Rating:

"I acknowledge with many thanks receipt of your Credit Note. I appreciate this gesture on your part very much indeed and consider it a very generous offer.  I look forward to further business relations with the greatest confidence."     (Has gone on to buy.........currently 17 vehicles!)

P.H.D.  (July 1970)


J.C.P. Hazel Grove

Customer Rating:

"I appreciate your kindness in settlement and trust, we will again do business when I am ready to exchange."

J.C.P.   (March 1969)


B.A. Little Hulton

Customer Rating:

"Thank you for your letter and cheque. I should also like to thank you for the manner and speed with which you have dalt with my guarantee claims."

B.A.   (September 1968)



Rockvale Motor Company
Rockvale House
Adswood Road
Stockport
Cheshire
SK3 8LF

T: 0161 476 5915
T: 0161 480 3000
E: rockvale@btinternet.com
Monday8:30 - 17:30
Tuesday8:30 - 17:30
Wednesday8:30 - 17:30
Thursday8:30 - 17:30
Friday8:30 - 17:30
Saturday9:00 - 16:00
SundayCLOSED